Skip to content

“Let Your Heart Follow the Rhythm” Thank You to “Playing for Change”!

June 19, 2012

It is a glorious Day!

Last time I spoke of the feeling of “whoosh!”  How many of you have begun noticing the whoosh?

How awesome is it when you are connected to a feeling, to a whoosh.
you find yourself surrounded with like feeling friends!

The church where the communion took place is Church of The Presentation in Saddle River NJ. Both times I mentioned the whoosh at the service I found I was actually speaking with part of their congregation- friends and new friends totally unrelated but connected!! Similarly -I found myself connected to friends whom were already connected unbeknownst  to me…thru the Unity Church in Teaneck,so when they had a service in Paramus, I joined them,  talk about Whoosh! I was transported!

 I am sure that sitting between 2 dear friends and witnessing another in the choir singing with her heart, added to this amazing whoosh..

So all this whoosh has brought me to music once more, the songs that play in my head… as I sing along, sometimes silent, sometimes out loud..my heart is full with one of my very favorites, I will share… by Playing for Change  musicians from around the world

(who have never met each other) collaborating, creating a “whoosh“. I feel the emotion and peace bubbling up!

Here are the beginning lyrics  ..“let your heart follow the rhythm” get yourself some good vibration!  Listen & Enjoy

► 3:22► 3:22

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tAjFnJuk1Aw

Thank you Eric Dowsett  for introducing me to them…
” Don’t Worry” – Playing for Change 

” Let’s don’t worry my brother
in this world we are all the same
we must find peace
we must find it together
is not far away from your heart
you’ve got the good vibration

let your heart follow the rhythm
when the voice give you emotion
you have fulfill peace”

http://playingforchange.com – From the award-winning documentary, “Playing For Change: Peace Through Music”, comes an incredible track written by Pierre Minetti performed by musicians around the world adding their part to the song as it traveled the globe. “Don’t Worry” is the follow up to the classic “Stand By Me” .

“It only takes a moment to take a breath..
It only takes a moment to become inspired
Sometimes the things we least expect bring the brightest inspiration”
Lois Kramer-Perez

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

